I have a new love

Last night I participated in a #ellchat tweet chat. Wow! I know what I will be doing Monday nights at 8pm now. There were some amazing resources, as well as conversations. My new favorite love is http://www.colorincolorado.org/. (I have added this site to Blogs I follow with their “About Us.”) I have only started to skim the surface of the available resources but I foresee myself visiting this site often. There is information regarding ELLs (facts and figures), news regarding ELLs, resources for teachers linking ELL and the common core (which I think will be very helpful), resources for parents. I am excited to pass this information along to my colleagues and to dig in!

Leave a Reply

